VMA Virtual Awards Ceremony

Thursday, December 3, 2020

12:00-1:30 PM

American Manufacturing Shines

Hear stories about our local manufacturers with grit, determination and


There will be Pivot Awards, Covid Kindness Awards

Plus our Manufacturer of the Year, Innovation, Green, Manny and Women In Manufacturing Awards

Plan a Watch Party!

And the Winners Are…

Kindness  Award

This year VMA is recognizing companies for their above and beyond kindnesses

during the COVID-19 pandemic.

ABB Installation Products

Copper Bottom Distillery

Germfree Laboratories, Inc.

Green Award


This award is presented to the company with practices and policies that show

sustainability and environmental leadership.

B. Braun

Innovation Award

This award recognizes the Volusia and Flagler counties and Central Florida organizations and people who bring new ideas to life. Whether that idea is big or small, these ideas change the way we experience the world.


Manufacturer of the Year

This award is presented to the Volusia and Flagler counties and Central Florida manufacturers that have demonstrated outstanding performance in all areas of manufacturing.


Manufacturers Hall of Fame “Manny” Awards

This Award is presented to individuals for life-long achievement in manufacturing in Volusia and Flagler Counties.

Robert Stockman, American Radionics

Richard Stockman, American Radionics

Pivot Award

This award recognizes the Volusia and Flagler counties and Central Florida organizations that were able to pivot and save their companies when the pandemic hit.

Bob’s Space Racers

Fit USA Manufacturing

GoKlean Products

S & B Metals

Women In Manufacturing Award

This award recognizes individual women in manufacturing who have demonstrated excellence in their careers and represent all levels of manufacturing from

the factory floor to the C-suite.

Barbara Bonarrigo, CJ Manufacturing & Engineering

Alyson Medeiros, Edgewell Personal Care

Jessica Miller, Germfree

Shelia Smith, Germfree

Brenda Boone, Raydon

Melissa Bentley, Sparton

Thelma Clinton, Sparton

Sandra Cordes, Sparton

Kathy Moon, Sparton

Erika Nicholls, Sparton

Donna Skipper, Sparton

Tara Verdinez, Sparton




Contact Jayne Fifer at 386.212.4003 or [email protected].